Encouraged by Leo Cuypers’ illustrous Zeeland Suite (1977), pianist Jeroen van Vliet received a composition assignment by Muziek Podium Zeeland: Zeeland Suite Revisited.
A 7-piece band of exceptional musicians has been formed to perform Van Vliets’ suite.
On September 5, 6 and 7, the first performances will take place on different locations in Zeeland and will be recorded by VPRO and NPO for radio and television broadcasting.
CD release and a series of concerts will follow later this year.
Line up:
Jeroen van Vliet- piano, compositions
Anton Goudsmit- guitar
Joris Posthumus- alto sax
Mete Erker- tenor sax
Joris Roelofs- clarinet
Frans van der Hoeven- bass
Pascal Vermeer- drums